WASHINGTON, D.C. – Today, Congresswoman Lisa McClain (R-MI), cosponsored a concurrent resolution condemning and censuring President Biden for his catastrophic failures in Afghanistan.

“President Biden’s horrific lack of leadership in Afghanistan caused the deaths of more than a dozen U.S. servicemembers, which could have easily been avoided,” said Rep. McClain. “I applaud Rep. Van Drew for leading this effort to condemn and censure the president. We need to ensure these mistakes never happen again.”

Joining McClain as cosponsors on Rep. Van Drew’s (R-NJ) resolution are Reps. Jim Banks (R-IN), Bill Posey (R-FL), Carlos Gimenez (R-FL), Tom Rice (R-SC), Dan Crenshaw (R-TX), Marianette Miller-Meeks (R-IA), David Rouzer (R-NC), Chris Smith (R-NJ), Eric Crawford (R-AR), Tracey Mann (R-KS) and Barry Moore (R-AL).

For text of the resolution, click here.